Starmine Minecraft Server - Survival 46.105.108.19:25594

Starmine Minecraft Server Forum
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Share | 
 

 Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tinyman333



Posts : 143
Join date : 2012-03-26

PostSubject: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:53 am

Yup I'm posting a complaint already cause the lag is just too great. Ive been excavating and kept my temper on the block lag but now, now I cant stand it. I used to be able to clear a room in 30 secs., now it take 1 min.. The complaints from members also get old when you here it 55 times a day and I quote:"Man anybody else lagging?" Holy crap this lag is bad""Dang its never been like this before". And when they look for a explanation I dont have one. Please remove The plugin for the lag is causing much trouble.

_________________
Y O L O

Unless your a zombie
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Timetofart



Posts : 1
Join date : 2012-07-01

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:21 pm

I agree it's annoying me to, but i don't want it gone would like to keep it, but the block lag is way to annoying.


P.S : i'm not just saying this so i can xray i don't do that i'm legitimate all the way
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Snowyboy



Posts : 380
Join date : 2012-02-03
Age : 23
Location : The Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:28 pm

You guys have to make a decision , either the server is laggy or we get 20 more x-rayers a day, It cant be both as no other plugin is as good as orebfuscator.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jaytrill88

avatar

Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-06-21
Age : 29
Location : Texas

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:18 pm

I will gladly take the occasional lag over people cheating.

_________________
Guardsmen: "Sir, the enemy has us surrounded and outnumbered,and their reinforcements will be here soon!"

Commissar: * Draws Sword* "Those poor bastards...CHARGE!"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Arronsyaoran

avatar

Posts : 93
Join date : 2012-05-25
Age : 28
Location : In a hellish place of the Furry/Anthro kind.

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Mon Jul 02, 2012 2:13 am

I was hoping for a Second/Third class plugin that is an inbetween tradeoff:
less protection + less lag than orebfuscator, more protection + more lag than no anti-xraying plugin at all. The one I suggested only had 500 downloads, so I doubt snowy's gonna consider it.

_________________
Yay! The Ridler's Back! I hope for the same for Yuki, Mao, Shoa and Soal. I will remember you four.
I still owe PeachCai something ingame from correctly guessing my avatar. What do you want, Peach?(Nothing is not an option)

"Freedom from Safety: What's the point of living if you don't feel alive? There's nothing that will make you feel more alive than freedom." - Anuril, aka Arron Syaoran.

I haven't been playing in a while, so don't expect much from me, and please try not to break any plugins while i'm gone. I also somehow lost my builder status as well as my android rogue skin.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQw4w9WgXcQ
Muffinmuncher115

avatar

Posts : 330
Join date : 2012-04-16
Location : Somewhere, blowing something to bits...

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Mon Jul 02, 2012 10:50 am

I don't mind the lag, I just don't like it when I think I find ore, then it changes to stone.. I found a cave with a lot of diamonds that turned out to be stone..

_________________
Want to install a mod, but don't know how? Post here and I'll make an easy tutorial for it. (Windows only) http://starmine.niceboard.com/t1644-how-to-install-mods
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hugedaven



Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:25 am

1. What lag? I'm sorry but every server I've been I with this plugin I've never had problems with block lag because of the plugin. Right now Im traveling with crappy wifi and even then the lag isn't terrible for smp. At home I saw no difference in lag or lack thereof when the plugin was put in, as I was wondering if the plugin was put in at all

2. ALL survival/pvp servers without xray protection end up getting screwed eventually because the difficulty level just drops, economies are ruined, little kids come on and more people leave because it ruins the purpose of the game

3. It filters. Since we aren't white listed everyone and their mothers come to try to see what kind of damage they can do, and along with other plugins, anti X-ray is a nail in the coffin to keep those kids away.


The block lag is not ridiculous. People need to stop complaining about a good thing.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PeachCai

avatar

Posts : 1321
Join date : 2012-02-02
Age : 29
Location : UK

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 12:41 am

For anyone having trouble with stuttering in game, please see the technical section regarding Optifine - its a top class plugin that is essential to Minecraft
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Iga345

avatar

Posts : 34
Join date : 2012-04-17
Location : England

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:50 am

I agree: I don't like the plug-in.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hugedaven



Posts : 11
Join date : 2012-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 1:47 pm

Get found diamonds or something. You can't have a server without x ray protection. Half the people complaining probably x ray themselves.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
zZzSleepinGrunt



Posts : 484
Join date : 2012-04-16
Age : 22
Location : Minnesota, USA

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 3:16 pm

I haven't seemed to have any problems with it...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
keepster33

avatar

Posts : 69
Join date : 2012-02-03
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   Tue Jul 03, 2012 4:38 pm

zZzSleepinGrunt wrote:
I haven't seemed to have any problems with it...
And because you've had no issue there is no issue, is that right?
It does cause problems, there's no good way to avoid x-rayers.
People need to optifine like Peach said, and someone, somewhere needs to make a less lagtastic anti-x-ray plugin

_________________
In the immortal words of Chuckles the Clown: "A little song, a little dance, a little seltzer down the pants."
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin   

Back to top Go down
 
Complaint: Anti-Xray Plugin
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Specific parameter by car to replace in the leoFFB plugin.in
» Need a good strag for anti tau *updated list*
» Anti LAG guide
» CC Dreadnought as Anti Tank?
» Dark Eldar and Anti Air?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Starmine Minecraft Server - Survival 46.105.108.19:25594 :: General Stuff :: Survival Chat-
Jump to: